Business Showcase & Meet the Buyer

Bringing together Suffolk Coastal Buyers and Suppliers Together

Warm Welcome at Suffolk Business Showcase for Dragon’s Den Star

Dragon’s Den star and entrepreneur behind Reggae Reggae Sauce delighted the resilient Suffolk business people who in spite of the wintry conditions, flocked to High Lodge leisure, Darsham yesterday for the Suffolk Coast Business Showcase.

Rousing his audience with a burst of song before recounting his journey, aged 11, from the sunny Caribbean to the streets of London, Levi told stories of learning the fiery ‘blow your head off’ sauce recipe from his Grandmother and trying it out on unsuspecting Londoners at his pop-up ‘Rastarant’ during the Notting Hill Carnival.

Being told by his kids he was too old and uncool to go on Dragon’s Den was just the incentive he needed to ‘give it a go’ and he’s not looked back since. Imparting words of wisdom on branding, decision making and finding the right people, Levi continued to inspire his captivated audience with advice about self-belief, good mentors and ‘being the best of you’ at all times.

Every single one of the 30 exhibitors in the Showcase was then treated to some kind and meaningful feedback from Levi as he toured the exhibition. Visitors and exhibitors then made the most of the Meet the Buyer section with buyers from Suffolk Constabulary, Suffolk County Council, Suffolk Coastal District Council, Notcutts, ABP Ports and EDF Energy. Many returned with some very promising further meetings arranged.

SCB Chair, Jenny Stockman said, “Levi was genuinely interested in every story and every business at the event. He was astoundingly generous with his time, thoughtful with his comments and an absolute pleasure to have as a guest for the morning. I don’t think we could have wished for a more fitting person to inspire our amazing Suffolk Coastal business community. SCB are extremely grateful to the buyers for braving the elements, to Levi and to the Suffolk Coastal District Council Economic development team for their sponsorship and pro-active hands-on support with this event”.

Suffolk Coast Business continues with its programme of monthly breakfasts while looking ahead to its annual conference at Ufford Park on 27th June “Strategies for Success”

Link to photographs from the event https://www.tonypickphotography.co.uk/v/photos/61424bgf/C284114004

THANK YOU TO OUR BUYERS

ABP Ports, Suffolk Constabulary, Suffolk Coastal District Council, Suffolk County Council. Notcutts

 

EXHIBITORS

Company Name Website
James White Drinks www.jameswhite.co.uk
Kenyan Trading Company www.kenyantrading.com
Thorpeness Country Club www.thorpenesscountryclub.co.uk
Thorpeness Golf Club & Hotel www.thorpeness.co.uk
Business Energy Efficiency (BEE) Anglia www.beeanglia.org
Archway Carpets www.archwaycarpets.co.uk
Ryans www.ryans.co.uk
Sisserou www.sisserou.com
Trading for Good www.tradingforgood.co.uk
Menta www.menta.org.uk
Classic Candle Company www.classiccandle.com
My Little World Craft www.mylittleworldcraft.co.uk
Bomojo www.bomojo.com
Winnthinking www.winnthinking.co.uk
Ipswich Building Society www.ibs.co.uk
Shelley Nott www.shelleynott.co.uk
Realise Futures www.realisefutures.org
Epic Sound and Light
Tabbouletal
Avanti Group www.avantigroup.uk.com
John Banks Group www.johnbanks.co.uk
Suffolk Chamber of Commerce www.Suffolkchamber.co.uk
EDF Energy NNB (Sizewell C) www.sizewellc.co.uk
Suffolk Wire www.suffolkwire.co.uk
Spider. Fixed Fee Web Recruitment www.spiderrecruit.co.uk
FreshPac www.freshpac.co.uk
New Anglia Growth Hub www.newangliagrowthhub.co.uk
Suffolk Chamber Supply Chain www.Suffolkchamber.co.uk
Rade Digital www.rade.net
The Suffolk Coast www.thesuffolkcoast.co.uk
Barnes Rosher www.brosltd.co.uk
Ensors www.ensors.co.uk